Pumpkin Bread with Cinnamon Pecan Streussel

I know, I know.  This is not the season for the great pumpkins. But… let me tell you a little secret, I am addicted to quick bread! I seriously don’t know what I would do without them. I have to have a slice of some sort of quick bread everyday for breakfast, therefore I usually bake some sort of bread every weekend.

Pumpkin is one of my favorite variations, which I adapted from my go to quick bread recipe, which can easily make this pumpkin variation, or this Cranberry Orange Bread. I usually keep a stock of canned pumpkin in my pantry so I can enjoy this all year long. What I have done a little bit different this time was that I had a little bit of streussel leftover from making this yummy Simply Sinful Cinnamon Muffins, so I used that on top–and oh wow, I realized what I had been missing all of these times!  It really added some fun twist to my regular ol’ pumpkin bread. Happy Baking!!

Slightly adapted from Betty Crocker’s New Cookbook

Ingredients
8 oz of pureed pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)
2 large eggs
1/3 cups of flavorless oil
3/4 cup of sugar
1 tsp of vanilla
1-1/2 cups of all purpose flour (or, white wheat flour–but remember that the texture would be slightly firmer)
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp baking powder

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 deg F. Grease bottom of 8-1/2 X 4-1/2 X 2-1/2 inches pan. Mix the first five ingredients in a large bowl. Mix the rest of the ingredients together, do not over-mix.

Bake for 50-60 min (I would start checking at 40 min to make sure that it is not over-baked). It is done when a knife inserted in the middle comes out clean.

Yield: 1 8×3-inch loaf

5 Responses to Pumpkin Bread with Cinnamon Pecan Streussel

  1. YUMMILICIOUS! That sounds so good!! I can’t wait to try it! 😀

  2. Jessica says:

    This looks amazing! YUM!

  3. […] Yudith at Blissfully Delicious made Pumpkin Bread with Cinnamon Streusel. […]

Leave a Reply

