Mini Crustless Quiche

I have been wanting to try crust-less quiche for a while. I love how convenience & versatile this dish is. I can basically put in whatever leftover that I have, whether vegetables, ham, turkey, or bacon, and mix them with eggs, heavy cream or half-half. I started with using the same exact quiche recipe that I have been using for over a decade, and just adjust the amount of fillings called for (cheese, bacon, spinach and onion). I thought that they turned out great considering that this was my first time trying them. The flavor was there, and it had a slight crust on the outside and it had that perfectly cooked tender egg custard in the inside.

I sprayed the muffin tins with cooking spray to make sure that they don’t stick to the pan, and I really took my time in releasing each quiche from the muffin mold with a small spatula to make sure that they don’t break apart. In the future, I may try a different ratio of eggs and cream to see if it would make a difference in the way the crust forms in the outside of the quiche.  Let me know what you think! Happy eating!

Ingredients
1 (10-oz) package frozen spinach, thawed, drained.
3 pieces of cooked bacon, crumbled
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
1/3 cup finely shredded onion
4 large eggs
2 cup heavy whipping cream
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
1/8 tsp ground pepper

Directions
Spray standard size 12-muffin tins pan with a cooking spray
Layer the dish with spinach, bacon bits, onion and cheese
Whisk eggs, cream, salt, and ground pepper together
Pour egg mixture onto each muffin opening
Bake in the oven at 425 deg for 15 min
Reduce temp to 350, and bake for another 15 min
Let stand for 10 min before removing from pan to make sure that the eggs have set

Yield: 12-muffin sizes quiches

3 Responses to Mini Crustless Quiche

  1. Eva says:

    how would you adjust the egg/cream ratio? i’ve made quiche before with 1 egg / 1/2 cup cream and i liked it. Haven’t tried crustless so I’m not sure how that would affect it.

    • h2babe says:

      If you only use 1 egg, I maybe reduce the cream by a tbsp or two so that it will develop a firmer crust. I will try it and re-post!

  2. Just Me says:

    I tried these the other day. I followed your recipe with one exception; I added more bacon. Can you ever have too much bacon? 😉

    They turned out great. My family loved them. It’s important to let them cool before taking them out of the pan. We had enough left overs to enjoy for breakfast the next morning. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

