MSC: S’mores Cupcakes

Mary Ann from Meet Me in the Kitchen chose S’more Cupcakes on pages 150-151. The recipe called for graham flour–which I have never heard of before. After googling for its substitution; I went ahead and used an equal amount of wheat flour, which I happened to have in the house. I wouldn’t have known that there was any wheat flour in the cupcakes; they tasted delicious.  My husband and I are not sure whether these cupcakes taste quiet like s’mores; but we still liked the combination of cinnamony cupcake, topped with melted chocolate and marshmallow.

I had a little bit of challenge with having the marshmallow peaks like Martha did on the book. Mine wasn’t coming up as high as hers. And pssst… I didn’t really have a kitchen torch, so the presentation wasn’t as pretty as I would have liked it. It was still delicious! Don’t forget to check out other members’ creation here.

9 Responses to MSC: S’mores Cupcakes

  1. mikejdunlap says:

    These look truly wonderful – I love how you’ve topped them. I used graham crackers ground (which didn’t work for me at all) – I thought it would be the same as graham flour! Who knew… but yours look like they should! Who cares about the torch – the frosting looks nice and white – just perfect. Nicely done!

  2. karen says:

    Beautiful cupcakes! I used a combo of wheat & oat flour. Your frosting on top looks fantastic.

  3. marthaandme says:

    I used crushed graham crackers in mine and it really did taste like smores.

  4. Monica says:

    Oh they turned out beautiful. Good job!

  5. Jennifer says:

    I found graham flour at a local health food store, I had never heard of it either! I thought these were pretty tasty!

  6. Sugar B says:

    I like those gold liners! Very nice!

    And I also didn’t have any graham flour, so I used graham cracker crumbs instead which worked perfectly.

    Thanks for baking along with us this month! 🙂

  7. Tracey says:

    I’ve never baked with graham flour and I had to search quite a few stores to find it but eventually I did. Unfortunately, the cupcakes were a disappointment for me, but they were still fun to make. Yours look awesome! I’m glad you enjoyed them.

  8. Julie says:

    Your cupcakes look beautiful! I actually had the graham flour, I think I had purchased it some time ago in anticipation of this recipe.

  9. Jennifer says:

    Your finished product looks a lot like mine! 🙂

    I don’t own a torch either, but it may be fun to have one. Heck, I may even try making creme brulee one of these days. 😉

Leave a Reply

