Easy Banana Bread

Banana bread is simply one of my favorite things to bake. I have tried several different recipes in the past; some that I have liked, and other were okay. But I keep on going back to this hand-written recipe that I can’t even remember the source. I have been making this version below for probably over 15 years. There is nothing fancy or special with recipes; it calls for standard pantry items and very ripe bananas. I usually wait until my bananas are very brown that they give off these incredible sweet smell, then I would look forward to making these on the weekends’ morning.

If you want to try other varieties, here are the two that I have posted in the past:

Banana Bread, Flour Bakery Famous
Banana Bread, Kona Inn

Ingredients
1-3/4 cups flour
1-1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
2/3 cup butter/margarine, softened
2/3 cup firmly packed brown sugar
1/2 tsp salt
2 large eggs
1 cup mashed ripened bananas
2/3 cup chopped walnuts

Directions

Blend in everything, bake at 350 degree for an hour in a 10×4 pan.

Yield: 10 servings

6 Responses to Easy Banana Bread

  1. Laura says:

    Mmm I love banana bread. It looks so good!

  2. Mollie says:

    This is am amazing and simple recipe. It took about 5 minutes to mix everything together. Very moist and hearty bread.

  3. […] and muffins. I wanted something portable that I can also take to work! There’s my go to Easy Banana Bread, but then I also love muffins. I thought these berry muffins would be a great one to try especially […]

  4. […] source of this recipe was, I have had this for over 15-years, but it is a lighter version of this Easy Banana Bread recipe that I posted earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

