MSC: Gingerbread Cupcakes

I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by… we’re finally here in the last month of the year. I first must apologize to some of my loyal readers that I have been MIA for about a month or so now! Yea, the cold bug got the worst of me, and with work travels… surprisingly enough, I was not in the kitchen very much this past month!

Our December’s recipe for the Martha Stewart Cupcake Club (a.k.a MSC) is Gingerbread Cupcakes,  selected by Kayte from Grandma’s Kitchen Table. You can find the recipe on her Cupcake book, page 246.  I’m basically in the spirit of Christmas as soon as Thanksgiving weekend comes to an end and I was ready to welcome the season with this treat. I actually made these into mini cupcakes since my husband needed something to take to his company holiday party. I especially loved the fluffy vanilla frosting; nothing can beat a classic frosting like this one. Not only that it tastes good, it actually pipes pretty well. Double bonus for me! The only issue was that I forgot to adjust the baking time to accommodate the smaller muffin pans, so the cupcakes came out a bit in the dense side. Maybe a bit too dense for my taste although everyone seemed to think it’s okay.

Don’t forget to check out how everyone else in our group is doing; there are some absolutely creative creations out there!

10 Responses to MSC: Gingerbread Cupcakes

  1. Candice says:

    Hey there, these are very cute and dainty looking. i had creamcheese frosting on hand (from a prev cake over the weekend) so i didn’t get to do my fave part: piping the lovely frosting. these didn’t need very much at all, and yours look lovely. 🙂

  2. karen says:

    Those are adorable! Maybe if I made minis mine would have came out better. I didnt really like this cupcake.

  3. Jeannette says:

    i think yours look like they came out great. almost too pretty to eat!

  4. Tracey says:

    I love your minis with their little puff of frosting – they’re marvelous!

  5. Dawn says:

    Very cute…I love the idea of bite sized mini muffins with this recipe. A lot of us got dense muffins so there’s something about the recipe…maybe the lack of baking powder?

  6. Lauryn says:

    Your mini cupcakes look great! I love how you piped the frosting on. So cute!! I really enjoyed these as well!

  7. Neev says:

    yrs look all puffed up and great frosting…good work.

  8. Sugar B says:

    Tres cute cupcakes! 🙂

    I didn’t have too much luck with this recipe, so I had to redeem myself with another one.

    Thanks so much for baking along with us this month!

Leave a Reply

