Limoncello Martini

I brought home a bottle of Limoncello from my Italy trip this past summer. I had all kinds of ideas to use them–but haven’t really gotten around to actually do it. Finally, instead of my usual Merlot, I thought of making my very own martini for our refreshment over the weekend. Some call it a refreshing summer drink, but I prefer my mixed drinks to be pretty fruity and light — and this drink fits the bill for me. Although by the amount of alcohol that goes into this drink, don’t take this drink lightly! I found this recipe online and modified it to fit my taste. Cheers!

DSC07101

Ingredients
Ice
3 fluid ounces vodka
1 fluid ounce limoncello
2 teaspoon simple syrup
Lemon Twist

Directions

Fill a shaker with ice.
Add vodka, limoncello and simple syrup.
Shake well and strain into martini glasses.
Garnish each with a lemon twist.

Simple Syrup

Combine 2 parts granulated sugar with 1 part water. Simmer, stirring, over low heat until sugar is dissolved. Chill before using.

Yield: 1 happy drink

2 Responses to Limoncello Martini

  1. kylee says:

    When you run out of limoncello…. visit my blog. I made it last year from scratch and it was phenomenal!

  2. Julie says:

    I will have to try this, I have limoncello in the frig but just haven’t found the perfect cocktail to use it in!

Leave a Reply

