Wilton Course 1, Class 4

Due to an unexpected personal emergency at home, I had to miss the Class 3 from Course 1, which means that I didn’t have to do the clown cake. But then, I came into class last week to find my other classmates cranking out these roses like an auto-assembly line. I have to admit that it was quite intimidating at first! Plus, I didn’t bring all of the materials that I needed (the green frosting, extra piping bags, etc) because my mind was obviously somewhere else other than the class. Fortunately, my instructor was kind enough to help me through the class, and I must say that I was pretty happy with the roses.

DSC06847

For class 3, the class learned how to do shell-border, and to learn these roses. So I tried my best to catch up on these skills during the 4th course. We also got to do the half roses and the leaves.  I must apologize that the light wasn’t too great when I tried taking the pictures.  All in all, I’m very glad that I got to take this class. Due to my work schedule, I will not be able to take any class in September, but I know that I have gained confidence that I wouldn’t have otherwise had without the class!!

DSC06849

9 Responses to Wilton Course 1, Class 4

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    IMPECCABLE frosting!

  2. Erin says:

    Your roses look beautiful!

  3. Molly Jean says:

    I say for missing a class your roses are INCREDIBLE! Very pretty!

  4. Your cake is so beautiful! It really makes me want to sign up for classes! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Alisa says:

    it does look beautiful! That is really impressive!

  6. h2babe says:

    You ladies are too nice, thanks!!!

  7. You’ve piped the roses really well! I bought Wilton books & learned the ‘cheapo’ way – on my own. My roses are awful!

  8. […] has been a while, well seven months to be exact, since I took my first Wilton Course. It’s either I haven’t had availability to be in town for four weeks straight, or […]

  9. Bimmer says:

    Your roses look beautiful! Mine has jagged edges though I followed instructions for the class buttercream 😦

Leave a Reply

