BB: Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

While I was soaking up the Tuscan sun last month, I secretly missed my blogging activity, especially since I had to miss the June recipes. Our first recipe for July was Pasta with Sundried Tomatoes, selected by Cat from Delta Whiskey. Even though we just spent 16-consecutive days eating pastas, pizza, gelato, and everything Italian, I decided to go ahead and make this since not only all of the ingredients are simple… Ina’s recipe rarely fails me!


I did not plan to make any substitutions in this recipe, but I ended up doing some, because I was too lazy to go out and pick out the remaining ingredients. I used cherub tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes and I actually welcomed the sweet addition to the salad (and it wasn’t a whole pound as the recipe called for, it was almost a half pound). I also used regular canned black olives, my fave, and I think this was why my pasta salad turned out to be very colorful (not a bad thing!)

I did use a very good olive oil, which I picked up during my trip to Italy, so it was perfect use for this salad. Overall, I was very surprised how light but satisfying this recipe was. This was a perfect summer dish. I want to thank Cat for such a great selection! We paired this salad with our pizza, using up the leftover grilled meat that we had!! Another great Ina’s recipe, which I know that I will make again before the summer ends!

7 Responses to BB: Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

  1. Coco Bean says:

    Ooohh, olive oil from Italy, there is nothing better than one you pick out yourself and bring home. Great job!

  2. Joelen says:

    This looks so colorful and refreshing!

  3. Coco says:

    So jealous about your REAL olive oil!! We also loved how light and easy this dish was. That Ina:)

  4. Me! says:

    Yours looks great! You are right, the black olives make a huge difference in how it looks. I thought it was pretty good too.

  5. kelly says:

    Your salad looks delicious. How timely given your recent return from Italy! It must have been a wonderful time of year over there…

  6. h2babe says:

    Thanks everyone for the kind comments. I was hesitated at first, because I didn't really want to have anything too heavy for the summer-but this was quiet the opposite!

  7. Lisa says:

    This looks delicious. I'm making mine tonight finally and I hope it turns out like yours!

Leave a Reply

